Upgrade, Downgrade, Cancel
AuthorKonrad M Article Reference NumberAA-00583 Views30779

Upgrade and Downgrade

To upgrade/downgrade your hosting plan, please follow the instructions provided below:

  1. Login to your customer control panel at https://manage.myhosting.com
  2. Click on Account on the top of the page
  3. Click on Subscriptions
  4. Click on the plan you wish to change
  5. Click on Switch Plan
  6. Select the plan type you wish to switch to and click on Choose Service Plan
  7. You then need to select your billing term and click on Select Period
  8. Click on Place Order


Resource Upgrades and Downgrades

Adding/Cancelling add-on resources like Exchange Email, Backups Services etc

You can manage the resources allocated to each plan from within your Customer Control Panel billing section. This will allow you to purchase additional resources including FTP users, backups, mailboxes and much more!

  1. Login to your customer control panel at https://manage.myhosting.com
  2. Click on Account on the top of the page
  3. Click on Buy Additional Resources
  4. Click the plan you wish to edit resources on and Click Next
  5. Modify the resource you want to Upgrade / Downgrade by using the arrow buttons
  6. Click on Next and Place Order

Cancel

For security purposes, we require that our clients cancel their subscription from within their control panel.  If you wish to proceed with the cancellation, please follow the steps below:

  1. Visit https://manage.myhosting.com and login with your credentials

 

  1. Click on the Account Tab

  1. Click on Subscriptions

 

  1. Click on the name of the subscription you would like to cancel

 

  1. Click on Cancel Subscription button towards the bottom right

 

  1. Select a reason for cancellation

 

 

 

  1. Enter a short comment related to cancellation reason

 

 

  1. Select Next

  1. Select Place Order


    1. Proceed with the cancellation process until cancellation order has been successfully  submitted

 

 

 

 

 

Does canceling Hosting cancel the Domain Name Registration?

No, you own the domain. When the account is cancelled, the DNS entry is deleted, as well as the files associated with the hosting account. However, you can transfer your domain to another host by changing the name servers and technical contact. The WHOIS record will still show our name servers after the account is cancelled, until they have been changed to your new host's name servers.

Quick Jump Menu
Subscribe to updates Subscribe to Updates
Email to a frien Email to a Friend
Print Print Article